Selected Works of Enver Hoxha

As they say, when it rains it pours.

A dear comrade from Albania has informed me, only moments ago, that he has shipped the 6 volume set of the Selected Works of Enver Hoxha to me.  He refused me when I offered to pay him for the books, and even refused to let me pay the shipping costs.

The Collected Works of Enver Hoxha runs to 70 volumes (I believe) and I don’t think they were ever fully translated into English (though I may be wrong), so the 6 volume set is quite valuable to an English speaking Marxist-Leninist.  I have seen a handful of volumes of the set offered for sale on Amazon, but generally only the first two are ever “in stock”, and those can run up to, and beyond, 90 US Dollars.

Other writings of Enver Hoxha are much more readily available, and some are actually quite inexpensive.  However, the format of a Selected Works set usually gives a wide range of topics, and so are generally much more useful – at least in terms of the broad view they give (Enver Hoxha wrote many valuable books, and they are all worth reading).

My Albanian comrade has asked that I not reveal his name, for obvious reasons, I suppose, so I will simply say: 

Thank you, Comrade!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Selected Works of Enver Hoxha

  1. Anonymous says:

    Hello there,
    Can I ask whether these volumes were in English language? I am conducting research on the writings of Enver Hoxha and desperately trying to get hold of all 6 volumes…do you think your Albanian Comrade would have any ideas if I can gain access to copies? I will be in Albania from April. Do hope you can help!
    Pascale

  2. Yes, they are in English. I can't make any promises, but I can see if there is anything he can do to help you.

    If you get back in touch, leave some contact info – I won't publish it!

  3. Anonymous says:

    dear comrade, I've been looking for the full set of the selected works of Enver Hoxha since forever but I can only find the first two volumes for sale, seems they are quite rare. I've emailed a comrade of the Albanian Communist Party to ask for it but I seem to get no reply. Could you help me out maybe?

    Roel

  4. Roel

    It seems they are very rare. I haven't seen a full set anywhere. However, you can get Volumes 1, 3, 5, and 6, in PDF format from

    http://archive.250x.com/hoxha.html

    They do plan to release Volumes 2 and 4 in the near future.

    I hope that helps!

Leave a Reply

